EAHS Summer SchoolEAHS Escuela de Verano

East Aurora High School Summer School

Tomcat Parents,

Summer School officially begins on Monday for our Freshmen and Seniors who have failed one or more courses. Summer school will be 100% digital and will consist of Edgenuity courses as we did during remote learning as well as through Microsoft Teams for video chats and lessons from the teacher. Our Sophomores and Juniors will recover their credits during the second session, which starts on June 29th. If you have a Sophomore and Junior who needs to recover a credit, you will be contacted by phone in the next week to ensure registration.

Link to student log-ins:

Student Logins

Monday through Thursday
8 AM to 12 PM
Period 1 8 AM to 9 AM
Period 2 9 AM to 10 AM
Period 3 10 AM to 11 AM
Period 4 11 AM to 12 PM

*Students will be scheduled in to one or more periods depending on their scheduling needs. Courses will meet at the same time every day.

Session 1: Only Monday through Thursday June 1 – June 25

Session 2: Only Monday through Thursday June 29 – July 23

If you have Wifi issues or device problems, please report them ASAP so that we can ensure your student does not miss out on instruction. If you have any additional questions or need assistance, please direct them to Ms. Kandle at 630-383-8678 or Viridiana Bermudez at 630-299-8135.

The Summer School Staff members are listed below.

 

Name Position E-Mail
Michele Kandl

(630) 383-8678

Coordinator HS mkandl@d131.org
Jonathan Simpson

(630) 299-8130

Principal jsimpson@d131.org
Viridiana Bermudez

(630) 299-8135

Principal’s Secretary vbermudez@d131.org
Jennifer Kuyper

(630) 299-8153

Associate Principal jkuyper@d131.org
Jennifer Reyes

(630) 299-8120

Assistant Principal jreyes01@d131.org
Jennifer Brinkman

(630) 299-7960

Assistant Principal jbrinkman02@d131.org
Jason Ward

(630) 299- 8096

Assistant Principal jward@d131.org
David Aguilar SS daguilar@d131.org
Kara Bown Math kbown@d131.org
Jose Cardenas ELL jcardenas@d131.org
Lisa Diorio Health ldiorio@d131.org
Courtney Donovan Reading cdonovan@d131.org
Terence Enders Science tenders@d131.org
Michael Fernandez Math mfernandez@d131.org
Jennifer Hart Science jhart@d131.org
Christoper Hayes English chayes@d131.org
Andrew Hruska SpEd ahruska@d131.org
Lisa Kendall Social Studies lkendall@d131.org
Chelsie Lacny English clacny@d131.org
Sherry Macatangay Math smacatangay@d131.org
Stephanie McGrath Science smcgrath@d131.org
Debra Mengler SpEd dmengler@d131.org
Alexandra Miller Health amiller01@d131.org

Summer School Counselor: Abigail Shields

Summer School Social Worker: Steve Geati

Preparatoria del Este de Aurora Escuela de Verano

Padres de Tomcat ,

La escuela de verano comienza oficialmente el lunes para nuestros estudiantes de primer año, 9th y estudiantes seniors 12th que han reprobado uno o más cursos. La escuela de verano será 100% digital y consistirá en cursos de Edgenuity como lo hicimos durante el aprendizaje remoto, así como a través de los equipos de Microsoft para chats de video y lecciones del maestro. Nuestros estudiantes de Segundo, 10th y tercer 11th año recuperarán sus créditos durante la segunda sesión, que comienza el 29 de junio. Si tiene un estudiante de segundo año, 10th y junior, 11th que necesita recuperar un crédito, será contactado por teléfono la próxima semana para garantizar el registro.

Enlace a registros de estudiantes:

Student Logins

lunes a jueves
8 AM to 12 PM
Período 1 8 AM to 9 AM
Período 2 9 AM to 10 AM
Período 3 10 AM to 11 AM
Período 4 11 AM to 12 PM

* Los estudiantes serán programados en uno o más períodos dependiendo de sus necesidades de programación. Los cursos se reunirán a la misma hora todos los días.

Sesión 1: Nada mas lunes a jueves June 1 – June 25

Sesión 2: Nada mas lunes a jueves June 29 – July 23

Si tiene problemas con Wifi o problemas con el aparato de tecnología reportalo lo antes posible para que podamos asegurarnos de que su hijo no pierda la instrucción. Si tiene alguna pregunta adicional o necesita ayuda, por favor diríjala a Ms. Kandle al 630-383-8678 o Viridiana Bermudez al 630-299-8135.

Los miembros del personal de la escuela de verano se enumeran a continuación.

Name Position E-Mail
Michele Kandl

(630) 383-8678

Coordinator HS mkandl@d131.org
Jonathan Simpson

(630) 299-8130

Principal jsimpson@d131.org
Viridiana Bermudez

(630) 299-8135

Principal’s Secretary vbermudez@d131.org
Jennifer Kuyper

(630) 299-8153

Associate Principal jkuyper@d131.org
Jennifer Reyes

(630) 299-8120

Assistant Principal jreyes01@d131.org
Jennifer Brinkman

(630) 299-7960

Assistant Principal jbrinkman02@d131.org
Jason Ward

(630) 299- 8096

Assistant Principal jward@d131.org
David Aguilar SS daguilar@d131.org
Kara Bown Math kbown@d131.org
Jose Cardenas ELL jcardenas@d131.org
Lisa Diorio Health ldiorio@d131.org
Courtney Donovan Reading cdonovan@d131.org
Terence Enders Science tenders@d131.org
Michael Fernandez Math mfernandez@d131.org
Jennifer Hart Science jhart@d131.org
Christoper Hayes English chayes@d131.org
Andrew Hruska SpEd ahruska@d131.org
Lisa Kendall Social Studies lkendall@d131.org
Chelsie Lacny English clacny@d131.org
Sherry Macatangay Math smacatangay@d131.org
Stephanie McGrath Science smcgrath@d131.org
Debra Mengler SpEd dmengler@d131.org
Alexandra Miller Health amiller01@d131.org

Summer School Counselor: Abigail Shields

Summer School Social Worker: Steve Geati