EAST AURORA

HOME OF THE TOMCATS





It's a great day to be a TOMCAT!



SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD

- •The Upstate 8 Conference honors varsity student-athletes who exhibit great sportsmanship throughout their season.
- •This award is selected by the head varsity coach for each team.

FALL WINNERS

Yair Alanis Amado Martinez Yesenia Alcantara Annette Garcia

Karina Perez Zuniga

Jayden Patino





WINTER WINNERS

Luis Umana Sequoyia Noriega Cooke Britney Montano Alyssa Olivas Jordan Smith Arnold Walker





SPRING WINNERS

Yareliz Rivera

Lizeth Maya

Paul Perez

Andrea Heard

Ivan Nevarez

Chelsea Fuentes

Keshaun Thompson





SEASONAL TEAM GPA WINNERS

- FALL Boys Cross Country
- WINTER Girls Wrestling
- SPRING Badminton





OVERALL TEAM GPA WINNERS

Boys Cross Country
3.797





HONORABLE MENTION ALL-CONFERENCE

 The Upstate 8 Conference honors varsity student-athletes who did not get enough votes for all-conference, but still wants to recognize students for their efforts during their seasons.

HONORABLE MENTION ALL-CONFERENCE

Britney Montano, Daisy Rios, Yareliz Rivera, Julio Gallegos, Kevin Pena Puga, Cristobal Ruiz, Rafael Vazquez, Jacqueline Canada Ramirez, Carolina Nunez, Noreidy Ruiz, Miguel Capulin, Davion Tidwell, Kimberly Leon, Alejandro Cantarero, Jeremy Perez, Jay Umana, Paola Espino Valles, Cynthia Glover, Andrew Naster

3 SPORT VARSITY ATHLETES

This award is for students who compete in 3 sports at the varsity level. The dedication and hard work it takes to be a part of 3 sports deserves a special honor and recognition. Students must have completed each season in good standing and finished each season on the roster.





3 SPORT VARSITY ATHLETES

Arnold Walker – Football, Wrestling, Track
Leonardo Dealba– Football, Wrestling, Track
Jaqueline Elizondo – Volleyball, Cheer, Softball
Joel Eledesma – Football, Wrestling, Track
Jeremiah Lackings – Golf, Wrestling, Baseball





ALL-ACADEMIC ALL-CONFERENCE

•Student-athletes qualify for this Upstate 8 Conference Award by having a 3.5 unweighted GPA and being a varsity athlete





ALL-ACADEMIC ALL-CONFERENCE

FALL — Emily Ortiz, Cynthia Glover, Ruby Becerra, Amani Williams, Yareliz Rivera, Jocelin Monroy-Romero, Azucena Mendez, Tania Hernandez, Melanie Galindo, Josie Franck, Yesenia Alcantara, Cristian Ibarra, Alexander Ibarra, Geovannhy Gonzalez, Yair Alanis, Juan Calzada, Alejandro Cantarero,





ALL-ACADEMIC ALL-CONFERENCE

FALL (cont'd) - Diego Nunez, Erick Mendez, Joel Eledesma, Victor Caudillo, Erick Carmona-Torres, Damien Avila, Dayanara Unzueta, Yarecci Salmeron, Karina Perez-Zuniga, Mia Luna, Melany Alfaro, Giselle Alcala, Jose Ruiz, Kevin Reynoso, Miguel Ramos Fonseca, Roman Nevarez, Alex Mendez, Noe Martinez, Isaias Maravilla,

ALL-ACADEMIC ALL-CONFERENCE WINTER - Joel Eledesma, Amani Williams, Jordan Smith, Noreidy Ruiz, Brenda Escobedo, Angelina Dimas, Ruby Becerra, Rebecca Hilliard, Britney Montano, Kevin Martinez





ALL-ACADEMIC ALL-CONFERENCE SPRING — Dayanara Unzueta, Jordan Smith, Yarecci Salmeron, Karina Perez Zuniga, Mia Luna, Melany Alfaro, Giselle Alcala, Karina Villagran, Ricardo Rios, Francisco Morales, Lizbeth Chavez, Evelyn Camacho, Yesenia Alcantara





**LL-ACADEMIC ALL-CONFERENCE SPRING — Alejandro Cantarero, Paul Perez, Noreidy Ruiz, Neferfiti Pulido, Nicole Olivo, Melanie Galindo, Chelsea Fuentes, Jennifer Nunez, Majeila Gallegos, Ninel Alvarez, David Samano, Yareliz Rivera, Nereida Padilla, Deisy Ortega, Britney Montano, Aylin Mojica,

Program Scholarship Winners

Presented by coaches





Program Scholarship Winners

Cross Country

<u>Alumni</u> – Roman Nevarez <u>Rudy Vera Altruism</u> – Mia Luna

Badminton

<u>Coach Wendell Jeffries</u> – Arlett Pedroza <u>G. Correa Scholarship</u> – Evelyn Camacho

Football

Old Timers' – Leonardo De Alba, Amado Martinez

CONFERENCE CHAMPIONS

Girls Cross Country (1st time in school history)
Girls Wrestling (Back to Back Champs)





ALL-CONFERENCE AWARD

FALL WINNERS

Estephanie Guerrero, Melanie Galindo, Jayden Patino, Martin Gaytan, Samuel Gonzalez, Arnold Walker, Derrick Shamley, Erick Mendez, Amado Martinez, Leonardo De Alba, Kenneth Cooley, Jeremiah Brown, Dayanara Unzueta, Yarecci Salmeron, Karina Perez Zuniga, Mia Luna, Melany Alfaro, Roman Nevarez, Miguel Capulin





ALL-CONFERENCE AWARD WINTER WINNERS

Arnold Walker, Jordan Smith, Noreidy Ruiz, Brenda Escobedo, Monica De La Cruz, Yoheadi Contreras, Britany Chavarria Perez, Ruby Becerra, Valentina Barboza Socarras, Luz Avilez-Carbajal, Janelly Sanchez, Evelyn Alcala, Kaitlyn Aguirre, Krystal Terrazas, Yamely Sanchez, Alany Oaxaca, Yaritza Servin, Jalen Bealer





ALL-CONFERENCE AWARD SPRING WINNERS

Melanie Mercado, Susana Martinez, Harmonee Farris, Melany Alfaro, Giselle Alcala, Alyssa Adeoti, Arnold Walker, Kenneth Cooley, Jose Rendon, Melanie Galindo, Jaqueline Elizondo, Samuel Gonzalez, Evelyn Camacho, Yesenia **Alcantara**





IHSTCA SPORTSMANSHIP

Tom Pitchford Memorial Sportsmanship Award Finalist

Melanie Galindo





ALL-SECTIONAL SOCCER The soccer coaches association votes on these awards. Martin Gaytan – All-Sectional Jay Umana — Honorable Mention Jayden Patino – Sportsmanship

ACADEMIC ALL-SECTIONAL SOCCER

Must meet the GPA requirement set forth by the coaches association.



Alex Ibarra



IHSA ALL-STATE ACADEMIC TEAM NOMNEE

Melanie Galindo Erick Mendez





IHSA STATE QUALIFIERS

Arnold Walker – Track and Field Kenneth Cooley – Track and Field





ALL-STATE RECOGNITION

Kenneth Cooley

3rd place IHSA 3A State Meet

100 yards

IHSFCA All-State 8A Football





COLLEGE SIGNEES

- Melany Alfaro Carthage College
- Roman Nevarez College DuPage
- Miguel Capulin College of DuPage
- Susi Martinez Aurora University
- Mia Luna Aurora University
- Amado Martinez Illinois Wesleyan
- Jennifer Salgado Peru State

COLLEGE SIGNEES

- Ken Cooley Upper Iowa University
- Martin Gaytan Dominican University
- Emily Ortiz Beloit College
- Sophia Hernandez Mount Mary University
- Karime Valdez Waubonsee CC
- Arnold Walker Roosevelt University

ART COURT AWARD

This Award is presented each year to the senior boy and senior girl athlete with the highest unweighted cumulative grade





ART COURT AWARD

Male Winner

Noe Martinez

4.0

XC/Track

Alex Mendez

4.0

XC/Track





ART COURT AWARD

Female Winner
Melanie Galindo
3.976
Tennis/Soccer





This Award is presented each year to the senior boy and senior girl athlete who has overcome hardships and adversity in order to participate in his/her sport.





Female Nominees: Mia Luna





Female Winner
Mia Luna
Cross Country





Male Nominees: **Amado Martinez** Miguel Capulin Jose Rendon Jafet Coyomani





CLIFF PENSYL AWARD Male Winner Amado Martinez Football/Track and Field





This Award is presented each year to the most outstanding senior boy and senior girl athlete. This is voted on by varsity head coaches. Qualities such as leadership, citizenship, contribution to the athletic department and scholarship are factored in.





Male Nominees:
Arnold Walker
Kenneth Cooley
Martin Gaytan







Male Winner Arnold Walker Football/Wrestling/Track

Female Nominees:

Melanie Galindo
Melany Alfaro
Jordan Smith







Female Winner Melany Alfaro Cross Country/Track and Field

Remember Seniors.....

Once a Tomcat,

ALWAYS a Tomoat



