Student ServicesServicios estudiantiles

This page contains information on your counselor, social worker, and dean. Counselors, social workers, and deans are assigned by student last name. Your counselor, social worker and dean are your student’s support team and work collaboratively to help encourage and support your student.

The names, caseloads, and contact information of the Student Services Professional Staff are listed below:

School Counselors

School counselors guide students through the high school academic process, help them explore the variety of post-secondary opportunities and support their social-emotional learning and needs.

Nakita Stewart School Counselor

Nakita Stewart
Students: A – Barraza, En
Location: 089
Email: nstewart@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8158

 

Kelsey Kruel Counselor Copy

Kelsey Kruel
Students: Barraza, Ga – Castro, Ja
Location: Atrium
Email: kkruel@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8141

 

Kerry Leaf School Counselor

Kerry Leaf
Students: Castro, Ju – Donjuan
Location: 115
Email: kleaf@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8165

 

Karina Mendez School Counselor

Karina Mendez
Students: Dorantes – Garcia, Ev + ELL 1/2
Location: 092
Email: kmendez@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8122

 

Matt Sheahan School Counselor

Matt Sheahan
Students: Garcia, Ge – Guzman, Sha
Location: 115
Email: msheahan01@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8152

 

Jon Kempf School Counselor

Jon Kempf
Students: Guzman, Yu – Laliwala
Location: Freshmen Center
Email: jkempf@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8113

 

Nikki Mendez School Counselor

Nicolette Mendez
Students: Lamadrid – Martinez, Va
Location: 089
Email: nmendez@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-7989

EAHS Secondary Med

TBA
Students: Martinez, Ya – Norberto
Location: 092
Email:
Phone: 

 

Shinnelle Taylor School Counselor

Shinnelle Taylor
Students: Noriega – Prado, Aa
Location: 089
Email: staylor@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8129

 

Daisy Cruz School Counselor

Daisy Cruz
Students: Prado, O – Roberts, Ka + ELL 1/2
Location: 092
Email: dcruz@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8137

 

Monique Mitrani School Counselor

Monique Mitrani
Students: Robins, Ty – Santana, Ash
Location: 089
Email: mmitrani@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8058

 

Ryan Adamski School Counselor

Ryan Adamski
Students: Santellanes – Valdez, Re
Location: 102 A
Email: radamski@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8055

 

Tracy Warwick School Counselor

Tracy Warwick
Students: Valdez, St – Z
Location: 115
Email: twarwick@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8063


Social Workers

Social workers help provide students throughout the building with social-emotional resources and provide students with special needs support and accommodations.

Abston Rappe Social Worker

Abston Rappe
Students: A – Cerenil
Location: Atrium
Email: arappe@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8110

 

Steve Geati Social Worker

Steve Geati
Students: Cervantes – Gomora
Location: 219C
Email: sgeati@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8080

 

Sheena Seranella Social Worker

Sheena Seranella
Students: Gonzalez – Lopez
Location: Atrium
Email: sseranella@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8134

Anne Halsema Social Worker

Annie Halsema
Students: Lorenz – Panaloza
Location: Atrium
Email: ahalsema@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-7979

 

Gabriela Arriaga Social Worker

Gabriela Arriaga
Students: Penny – Sanchez
Location: Atrium
Email: garriaga@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-7964

 

Mariza Martinez Social Worker

Mariza Martinez
Students: Sanders – Z
Location: Freshmen Center Office
Email: mmartinez02@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8142


Deans

Deans primarily address attendance issues, truancy concerns and disciplinary measures within the school building.

Antonio Rios Dean

Antonio Rios
Students: A – Cerenil
Location: 233
Email: arios01@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-2447

 

Smith, Derrick

Derrick Smith
Students: Cervantes – Gomora
Location: Room 115
Email: dsmith@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8068

 

EAHS Secondary Med

Walter Ornelas
Students: Gonzalez – Lopez
Location: Room 115
Email: wornelas@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8096

Stephanie Ho

Stephanie Schmiesing
Students: Lorenz – Panaloza
Location: Freshmen Center Office
Email: sschmiesing@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-7965

 

EAHS Secondary Med

Tenita Goza
Students: Penny – Sanchez
Location: Room 115
Email: tgoza@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-7964

 

Jesse Jones Dean

Jesse Jones
Students: Sanders – Z
Location: Freshmen Center Office
Email: jjones@d131.org
Phone: 630.299.8042


The work of the Counselors and Social Workers is overseen by:

Francisco de los Santos

Francisco De Los Santos, Assistant Principal
Email: fdelossantos@d131.org

Asa Gordon

Asa Gordon, Director of Middle and Secondary College and Career Readiness
Email: agordon@d131.org

 

The work of the Deans is overseen by:

Jason Ward 2019

Jason Ward, Assistant Principal
Email: jward@d131.org

 


The Tomcat College and Career Center is located next to the Library, and is generally open to all students during lunch periods.

For more information about the Naviance College and Career Student Advising tool, or to request a current student transcript, click below:

Naviance     

Esta página contiene información sobre su consejero, trabajador social y decano. Los consejeros, trabajadores sociales y decanos son asignados por apellido del estudiante. Su consejero, trabajador social y decano son el equipo de apoyo de su estudiante y trabajan en colaboración para ayudar a animar y apoyar a su estudiante.

Los nombres, el número de casos y la información de contacto del personal profesional de servicios estudiantiles se enumeran a continuación:

Consejeros escolares

Los consejeros escolares guían a los estudiantes a través del proceso académico de la escuela secundaria, los ayudan a explorar la variedad de oportunidades posteriores a la secundaria y apoyan su aprendizaje y sus necesidades socioemocionales.

Nakita Stewart School Counselor

Nakita Stewart
Students: A – Barraza, En
Location: 089
Email: nstewart@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8158

 

Kelsey Kruel Counselor Copy

Kelsey Kruel
Students: Barraza, Ga – Castro, Ja
Location: Atrium
Email: kkruel@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8141

 

Kerry Leaf School Counselor

Kerry Leaf
Students: Castro, Ju – Donjuan
Location: 115
Email: kleaf@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8165

 

Karina Mendez School Counselor

Karina Mendez
Students: Dorantes – Garcia, Ev + ELL 1/2
Location: 092
Email: kmendez@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8122

 

Matt Sheahan School Counselor

Matt Sheahan
Students: Garcia, Ge – Guzman, Sha
Location: 115
Email: msheahan01@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8152

 

Jon Kempf School Counselor

Jon Kempf
Students: Guzman, Yu – Laliwala
Location: Freshmen Center
Email: jkempf@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8113

 

Nikki Mendez School Counselor

Nicolette Mendez
Students: Lamadrid – Martinez, Va
Location: 089
Email: nmendez@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-7989

EAHS Secondary Med

TBA
Students: Martinez, Ya – Norberto
Location: 092
Email:
Phone: 

 

Shinnelle Taylor School Counselor

Shinnelle Taylor
Students: Noriega – Prado, Aa
Location: 089
Email: staylor@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8129

 

Daisy Cruz School Counselor

Daisy Cruz
Students: Prado, O – Roberts, Ka + ELL 1/2
Location: 092
Email: dcruz@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8137

 

Monique Mitrani School Counselor

Monique Mitrani
Students: Robins, Ty – Santana, Ash
Location: 089
Email: mmitrani@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8058

 

Ryan Adamski School Counselor

Ryan Adamski
Students: Santellanes – Valdez, Re
Location: 102 A
Email: radamski@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8055

 

Tracy Warwick School Counselor

Tracy Warwick
Students: Valdez, St – Z
Location: 115
Email: twarwick@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8063


Trabajadores sociales

Los trabajadores sociales ayudan a proporcionar a los estudiantes en todo el edificio recursos socioemocionales y brindan a los estudiantes apoyo y adaptaciones para necesidades especiales.

Abston Rappe Social Worker

Abston Rappe
Students: A – Cerenil
Location: Atrium
Email: arappe@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8110

 

Steve Geati Social Worker

Steve Geati
Students: Cervantes – Gomora
Location: 219C
Email: sgeati@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8080

 

Sheena Seranella Social Worker

Sheena Seranella
Students: Gonzalez – Lopez
Location: Atrium
Email: sseranella@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8134

Anne Halsema Social Worker

Annie Halsema
Students: Lorenz – Panaloza
Location: Atrium
Email: ahalsema@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-7979

 

Gabriela Arriaga Social Worker

Gabriela Arriaga
Students: Penny – Sanchez
Location: Atrium
Email: garriaga@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-7964

 

Mariza Martinez Social Worker

Mariza Martinez
Students: Sanders – Z
Location: Freshmen Center Office
Email: mmartinez02@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8142


Decanos

Los decanos abordan principalmente los problemas de asistencia, las preocupaciones sobre el ausentismo escolar y las medidas disciplinarias dentro del edificio escolar.

Antonio Rios Dean

Antonio Rios
Students: A – Cerenil
Location: 233
Email: arios01@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-2447

 

Smith, Derrick

Derrick Smith
Students: Cervantes – Gomora
Location: Room 115
Email: dsmith@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8068

 

EAHS Secondary Med

Walter Ornelas
Students: Gonzalez – Lopez
Location: Room 115
Email: wornelas@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-8096

Stephanie Ho

Stephanie Schmiesing
Students: Lorenz – Panaloza
Location: Freshmen Center Office
Email: sschmiesing@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-7965

 

EAHS Secondary Med

Tenita Goza
Students: Penny – Sanchez
Location: Room 115
Email: tgoza@d131.org
Phone: 630-299-7964

 

Jesse Jones Dean

Jesse Jones
Students: Sanders – Z
Location: Freshmen Center Office
Email: jjones@d131.org
Phone: 630.299.8042


El trabajo de los Consejeros, Trabajadores Sociales y Entrenadores de Graduación es supervisado por:

Francisco de los Santos

Francisco De Los Santos, Subdirector
Email: fdelossantos@d131.org

 

Asa Gordon

Asa Gordon, Director de preparación universitaria y profesional intermedia y secundaria
Email: agordon@d131.org

 

El trabajo de los Decanos es supervisado por:

Jason Ward 2019

Jason Ward, Subdirector
Email: jward@d131.org


El Tomcat College and Career Center está ubicado junto a la biblioteca y generalmente está abierto a todos los estudiantes durante los períodos de almuerzo.

Para obtener más información sobre la herramienta Naviance College and Career Student Advising, o para solicitar una transcripción actual del estudiante, haga clic a continuación:

Naviance